Season’s Greetings

flashing christmas lights

In spite of the troubles and tragedies of the modern world, I am grateful that I live in this time and place. I am grateful for the opportunities that have come my way: access to education and to stimulating work outside the home; admission to art classes and studio sessions. These and many other opportunities would not have been available to me had I been born in an earlier century.

The advent of computers and the internet have brought me some frustration, but also great pleasure. I never would have dreamed that it would be possible to find such real and abiding community among people I have never met. Such is the delight of blogging: of reading the blogs of talented individuals and having my own blog read by others. Thank you for making your presence felt in my life: for your comments, corrections and additions to what I have written.

I wish you a very happy holiday season and all the best in the year to come.

"Camas & Bee", drypoint and chine-collé on paper, 6" x 8"

“Camas & Bee”, drypoint and chine-collé on paper, 6″ x 8″

 

25 thoughts on “Season’s Greetings

  1. I am very impressed with the flashing light thingy. I can’ t imagine how you do that.
    I do agree with you it is such a privilege and a delight to be able to chat with like- minded gardening friends from around the world.
    Have a very happy Christmas and all good things for 2015, Mrs Daffodil. Maybe next year we will learn your name.

    Like

  2. I like the two-tones print; strangely but at this time of the year I feel a bit of ‘colour overload’ (not the natural ones of course 🙂 The bee looks very fragile, a good remainder…
    Happy holidays!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve actually been to Wales. I loved the animated conversations I heard in supermarkets and cafes, conducted entirely in Welsh. How wonderful that a language that was all but lost has come back so energetically. All the best to you!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you. It’s still endangered but it’s healthier than it’s been for a long time. Irish Gaelic is getting quite strong as well. Have a lovely holiday season 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

